• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Bob

I Have Been Gone For A Long Time

Hey all,

I have been gone for a long time focusing on my YouTube channel, which grew faster and larger than I had ever imagined. YouTube has become my full time job and I have been traveling non-stop for the last two years living in vacation rentals while supporting my family of six. It's been a very interesting experience, but definitely worth all the drama, uncertainty, and work. 

I gave up everything to chase the YouTube dream, and so far it's working out. I sold everything I had, put what little I didn't sell into storage, and risked it all for the dream. There have been many times I have thought I had made a mistake, or we fell into heavy debt trying to continue to finance our work. But in the end, perseverance has paid off! If you are one of the millions trying to make it on YouTube, never give up! All it takes is one video to take you to the next level! 

So far I have been exploring Nevada, California, Arizona, Utah, and a little Idaho. If you like exploring abandoned places in the middle of nowhere, Nevada has them all beat by far, there is just no comparison. 

I have neglected this forum during that time, but you all have kept it on life support; therefore I am going to make a concerted effort to post on here at least once a day. I might even start pushing it on my social media sites to get more activity over here. 

I have added new spam fighting measures and will probably upgrade the server. Forums were upgraded last night.

A big thank you to @desertdog for texting me that the domain name had expired. That's how much I had neglected this site. 

Bob, I'm glad you followed your dream.  Or more to the point, that you had the courage to do it and you had the support of your family to do it.