Explore Forums
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

proper explorations

Youtube taking views away from videos

I've recently noticed a problem and I was wondering if anyone else is dealing with this too, basically one of my videos had 310 views and now it only has 70 views this happened yesterday, and I had $149.26 in revenue now I only have $109.65 in revenue. Anyone else dealing with problems like this on your channels ??.

All my views-per-day on my channel dropped by 40% 8 or 9 months ago.  Can't figure out why.  Subscribers only went up.  Granted, my vids have been few and far between lately (no time to edit) but that doesn't explain it.  Plus I have a hard time getting subscribers, which doesn't help.

12 minutes ago, desertdog said:

All my views-per-day on my channel dropped by 40% 8 or 9 months ago.  Can't figure out why.  Subscribers only went up.  Granted, my vids have been few and far between lately (no time to edit) but that doesn't explain it.  Plus I have a hard time getting subscribers, which doesn't help.

I recently looked over my other videos and on YouTube studio it shows my average video gets 200 views on average while on youtube it only shows 100.  So you might have a similar issue where not all the views show up, that would explain the videos dropping by 40%

30 minutes ago, Bob said:

I am not sure, but it wouldn't surprise me if this was when they recently pruned the spam accounts. YouTube never seems to gives honest answers to anything. 

I haven't lost any subscribers tho, that's the reason I think it's weird that im losing views and money.